Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Thanks to the inspiration and guidance given by Prof. Gopal Ghosh, the then Principal, F.M. College, Alumni association formally came into being in july 1994. with the overt aim of celebrating the golden jubilee of the college. Prof Prafulla kumar Rath, ex-principal, F. M. college was the first president. Prof Rath's legal acumen stood the association in good stead when with an untiring zeal, along with Prof. Anjan kumar Das, he drafted the byelaws of the association which after registration has been constitution of the association. Though in the meanwhile Prof Rath has left for his heavely abode (January 2002), because of his able leadership, during it's early years, the association did not flounder in the face of the hurdles that are usual in store for an infant organization. On this occasion we pay our homage and gratitude to Prof. Rath, our founder president.

Though on the scale of eternity, 10 years is a speck of dust, still we are in the process of hitching out wagon to the star. These ten years have passed very fruitfully and meaningfully for both the association and our almamater with our life members touching around 1000. We are grateful to the following luminaries who on various occasions have enlighened us and ennobled us.



Manoj Das
Litterateur par excellence and winner of Saraswati Samman.
Dr. Manmath Nath Das
Noted Historian and Ex-MP
Emphraim Dowel
Ambassador of Israel
Dr. Shyam Sundar Mohapatra
Ex. MP.


Dr. Gouri Kishore Das
Vice - Chancellor, Utkal University


Sri Gangadhar Rath
Former Advocate General, Orissa
Sri Gobinda Chandra Senapati, I.P.S
Ex-DG , Police , Orissa.


Mr. Banka Bihari Das
Ex- Minister and Environmentalist
Prof. Trilochan Mishra
Ex-VC, Sri Jagannath University


Sri M.A. Kharabela Swain
M.P Balasore
Dr. Manmath Nath Kundu
Writer and Educationist


Dr. Sisir Kumar Das
Prof. Comparative Literature , Delhi University
Padmabhusana Sri Ramakanta Rath,I.A.S.
Poet and winner of Saraswati Samman


Sri MahameghabahanaAyera Kharbela Swain,M.P,Baleswar
Prof. Krushna Kanta Das 
Ex-Principal, F.M College,Balasore


Sri Soumyaranjan Pattanaik
Editor "The Sambad"
Sri M.A Kharbela Swain, M.P


Naveen Pattanaik
Hon'ble Chief Minister, Orissa
Sri Sahadev Sahu, I.A.S.
Ex-Vice Chancellor, O.U.A.T


Sri Rabindra Mohan Das
Veteran Freedom Fighter and Philanthropist
Sri Manoj Das
Alumnus Extraordinary & The Pride of Orissa


Dri Basanta Kumar Panigrahi, President,UtkalaSammilani
Sri Rabindra Mohan Das
Veteran Freedom Fighter and Philanthropist
Dr,Sj.Gopala mohanty; Professor, Macmaster University, Kanada
Dr.Debendra Nath Rout,Ex-Principal .F.M.College,Baleswar
Sri MahameghabahanaAyera Kharbela Swain,M.P,Baleswar


Sj Sanjeeb Charan Hota,IAS, State Election Commssioner,Odisha
Sri Mahameghabahana Ayera Kharbela Swain,M.P,Baleswar
Dr.Debendra Nath Rout,Ex-Principal .F.M.College,Baleswar
Er.Ra bindra Kumar Jena, Director, Baleswar Alloys


Sj Sukadeba Nanda; Vice-Chancellor, FakirMohan University
Padmashree Sj Manoj Das;Litterateur par excellence and winner of Saraswati Samman.


Dr.SudarsanaNanda. Vice-Chancellor, NorthOdishaUniversity: Baripada;
Dr.Prafulla Kumar Tripathy; Litterateur par excellence and Vasatatwabit;


Dr.Sudhakara Panda, Chairman,XII th……………..(Artho Ayoga)
Professor (Adhyapaka) BiswaRanjan,  Litterateur par excellence and Stambakara


Sj SudhanshuBhusan Mishra; Ex- Chief Secretary, Odisha
Prof. Dr. Ganeswar Mishra


Sj.Rajat Kumar Kara,    and Maj (Dr.) Abhaya Kumar Panda:  Sj. ApurbaKishore Bir; IAAFA &  RAPPA      National  Award winner : InterNational Jury’s Critics Award owner